Inso says Hi!

In this board you have the chance to introduce yourself and leave some greetings.
Inso

Inso says Hi!

Post by Inso » 20 Apr 2010, 19:03

Hello thar.
I've been playing Nexuiz (Soon to be Xonotic?) for about a month now, most of that has been instagib on your server. So I thought that I should introduce myself.
Intro?
I started playing Counter-Strike around 2007, after about half a year I started getting involved in a WC3FT-mod-community where I played regularly until early 2009 when I got sick of it.
At the summer of 2008 I bought a better computer that could run newer games and started getting involved in the TF2 community. A few months later I joined my first clan, the latest year and a half I've been playing in the lower divisions of the European Team Fortress 2 League. Although I'm not sure if I want to continue playing anymore. Time will tell.
The thing that comes after the intro
As I earlier in my post stated I've been playing on your server for about a month. Some of you might recognize me, I usually use Inso + something else as nickname.
My current one is Inso [Elephant race], which is a reference to Dr. Bombays song Holabaloo. Earlier it was Inso - Non-stop no-girl action, but I've also used Inso - Ich bin schwul, in a reference to Raum Der Zeit by Wizo.
Inso is short for Insomniac. I used to type the entire word out, but Inso is both easier to say and more original.
I only play instagib because I think it's more about skill than normal nexuiz. In ordinary Nexuiz the man with the rocket-launcher/sniper rifle/other op weapon will always have the upper hand. In instagib nobody has the upper hand (excluding the few powerups)

Random facts (Because maybe someone'll care)

IRL-name: Sam
Born in: Sweden
Likes: Girls, music, computers, PC-gaming, social studies, philosophy.
Music taste: Mixed, everything except the ordinary. Punk and all it's sub-genres. (bubblegum)Techno, some 8-bit and more.